Séjours en ville à Kilkenny

Flowers at Kilkenny Castle

Visites à pied de Shenanigan

Découvrez l'histoire de la ville de Kilkenny avec une aventure guidée par MIS lors de l'une des visites les plus amusantes des environs. Avec un mélange parfait de comédie, de narration et d'humour irlandais effronté, vous vous amuserez sérieusement lors de ces visites à pied !

shenanigans-walking-tour-kilkenny

Visite à pied d'Insta-Shenanigan

Visitez Kilkenny d'une manière unique pour voir le vrai caractère de la ville. Cette visite à pied avec un photographe local professionnel vous présente la culture et le charme cachés dans des recoins et des ruelles spéciales de la ville.

church windows with stained glass in kilkenny ireland

Abbaye noire

house in kilkenny ireland

Butler House & Gardens

church in kilkenny, ireland

Musée du Mille médiéval

street in kilkenny ireland

Expérience Smithwicks

river and castle in kilkenny ireland

Château de Kilkenny

Kilkenny est une ville aux deux côtés très différents. Le jour, c'est l'une des villes les plus pittoresques et pittoresques d'Irlande, remplie de monuments culturels fascinants et d'attractions touristiques, ainsi que de beaux cafés, boutiques et restaurants, mais la nuit, c'est un lieu de fête, avec une vie nocturne extrêmement populaire fournie par un abondance de pubs, discothèques et salles de concerts qui attirent des visiteurs d'Irlande et d'outre-mer. Kilkenny est une ville médiévale entourée d'une ancienne muraille médiévale. Il est situé à l'est du pays, à seulement 90 minutes en voiture de Dublin. Au cœur de la ville se trouve le magnifique château de Kilkenny du 12ème siècle, et de nombreux bâtiments de la riche histoire de la ville sont encore debout, tels que l'abbaye noire dominicaine du 14ème siècle et l'église cathédrale de Saint-Canice, construite à côté d'un rond du IXe siècle. La ville possède de nombreuses boutiques de mode haut de gamme et de nombreuses belles boutiques d'artisanat et galeries. Il existe de nombreuses options pour les curieux culturels à Kilkenny. Pour en apprendre davantage sur l'histoire de la ville, vous pouvez visiter le musée St.Mary's Medieval Mile, pour un avant-goût de l'artisanat et du design irlandais contemporains, visitez la National Design & Craft Gallery, et pour apprendre l'histoire de la bière la plus populaire d'Irlande L'expérience Smithwicks. Ces attractions touristiques fabuleuses et bien d'autres vous attendent à Kilkenny City!

X
This website uses cookies to improve your experience.
Click to review our Privacy Policy and Cookie Policy.
Accept All Manage Cookies ?

Kilkenny City Breaks

Flowers at Kilkenny Castle

Shenanigan's Walking Tours

Uncover the history of Kilkenny City with a MIS-guided adventure on one of the most fun-filled tours around. With a perfect blend of comedy, story-telling, and cheeky Irish humour, you will have serious fun on these walking tours!

shenanigans-walking-tour-kilkenny

Insta-Shenanigan's Walking Tour

Tour Kilkenny in a unique way to see the real character of the city. This walking tour with a professional local photographer introduces you to the culture and charm hidden away down special nooks and laneways throughout the city.

church windows with stained glass in kilkenny ireland

Black Abbey

house in kilkenny ireland

Butler House & Gardens

church in kilkenny, ireland

Medieval Mile Museum

street in kilkenny ireland

Smithwicks Experience

river and castle in kilkenny ireland

Kilkenny Castle

Kilkenny is a city with two very different sides. By day it is one of the most quaint and picturesque cities in Ireland, filled with fascinating cultural landmarks and visitor attractions as well as beautiful cafés, shops and eateries, but by night it is a party hotspot, with a hugely popular nightlife provided by an abundance of pubs, nightclubs and live music venues that attracts visitors from around Ireland as well as overseas. Kilkenny is a medieval city surrounded by an ancient medieval wall. It is located in the East of the country, just a 90 minute drive from Dublin. At the heart of the city is the stunning 12th Century Kilkenny Castle, and many buildings from the city's rich history are still standing such as the 14th Century Dominican Black Abbey and the Cathedral Church of St. Canice, built beside a 9th century round. The town boasts many high end fashionalbe shops and lots of beautiful craft shops and galleries. There are many options for the culturally curious in Kilkenny. To learn of the history of the city you can visit St. Mary's Medieval Mile Museum, For a taste of contemporary Irish craft and design visit The National Design & Craft Gallery, and to learn the history of and sample Ireland's most popular Ale you can visit The Smithwicks Experiene. These and many more fabulous tourist attractions await you at Kilkenny City!

X
This website uses cookies to improve your experience.
Click to review our Privacy Policy and Cookie Policy.
Accept All Manage Cookies ?